Tentaciones Monacales – funky slow food

Talk of slow food! I mean I don’t think this get’s any slower.

Everyone who is anyone in the monacale life of Spain makes bake goods for Caelum, it’s just like Caelum’s (in latin: Heaven) tagline says “Bienvenidos al Cielo”. Naturally, the Carmelitas de Calahorra make their Glorias de manzanoy albaricique, and the Adoratrices de Berga their own Bonbon with brandy. The Caelum menu is worth a stop in itself and you can now check it out online.

Caelum is situated on the corner of a street in the heart of the Barri Gotic and I think it is fair to mention that this little shop as a mystical vibe in itself. Is it because the downstairs was the old jewish baths many centuries ago or simply because you feel you are in a heavenly place?

I wouldn’t mind a paradise made of the Jeronimas de constantina typical Bolitas de coco (my all time favorite)…